THE SHELTER

 

“The evolution of the brain not only overshot
the needs of prehistoric man,
it is the only example of evolution providing
a species with an organ which
it does not know how to use.”

 

~ Arthur Koestler ~

 

000 the shelterDigitally enhanced image created from an original photo taken on the Canary Island of La Palma in May 1994.


© 2016 nightpoet all rights reserved


Categories: Archaeology, Perspective, Photography, Poetry | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “THE SHELTER

  1. Niriha

    A book of these pages of poems and photos would make a treasured addition to any library personal or public.

    • You are too kind Niriha, thank you. Poetry is not exactly what publishers are beating down doors to discover, and these days excellent photography is more than abundant, especially on the Internet. I haven’t pursued publishing anything since I was in my early twenties and had a few things accepted then for publication, but unfortunately I have no head for creativity’s evil twin, business, and that is what successful creativity always becomes. One has to doggedly pursue opportunities to get things published, and I am sadly lacking in that kind of discipline. I have been so happy to have a platform like WordPress, which allows me to “publish” my writings and photos in a limited way, giving them some exposure. I was thinking a while ago that, having done so much these last few months, I’ve been producing a poem and a photo a day since this year began, I ought to try and put together an e-book. I’m still thinking about that…

Leave Constructive Criticism, Praise or Your Comment here

Blog at WordPress.com.

