A HOLLAND HAIKU

 

Although I had hitchhiked to Amsterdam and Delft in the early 1980’s, I had never really been to see Holland’s windmills. Fulfilling a childhood wish to see them, in April 2007 a lady friend and I drove to the Netherlands and spent a week near Nieuwpoort taking excursions to the windmills in Kinderdijk and to Amsterdam. A beautiful, magical country with warm friendly people, the Netherlands should be on everyone’s bucket list to visit…

000 a holland haikuPhoto taken in Kinderdijk in the Netherlands in April 2007.


 ********************************

© 2014 nightpoet all rights reserved


Categories: Photography, Poetry | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “A HOLLAND HAIKU

  1. Joni

    Lovely shot!
    I visited Holland when I was 19 amongst several other countries and absolutely loved it. I agree, the people were so friendly and Amsterdam is a beautiful city. We stayed in a huge old stone hotel on the North Sea and the blustery weather was enchanting to me (it was a cold April there!). The beauty of the windmills and the fields of every color of tulip that stretched out of sight are lodged in my memories and I long to see it all again.

Leave Constructive Criticism, Praise or Your Comment here

Blog at WordPress.com.

