A PARIS MOMENT – APRIL IN PARIS

 

APRIL IN PARIS

(excerpt)

music by Vernon Duke, lyrics by E.Y. Harburg

I never knew the charm of spring
I never met it face to face
I never knew my heart could sing
I never missed a warm embrace

Till April in Paris, chestnuts in blossom
Holiday tables under the trees
April in Paris, this is a feeling
That no one can ever reprise

 

000 April In ParisPhoto of Notre Dame taken in April 2008.


I LOVE PARIS

music and lyrics by Cole Porter

Every time I look down on, this timeless town
Whether blue or gray be her skies
Whether loud be her cheers or whether soft be her tears
More and more do I realize that

I love Paris in the spring time
I love Paris in the fall
I love Paris in the summer when it sizzles
I love Paris in the winter when it drizzles

I love Paris every moment
Every moment of the year
I love Paris
Why, oh, why do I love Paris?
Because my love is here


 ********************************

© 2014 nightpoet all rights reserved


Categories: Music, Paris, Photography | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave Constructive Criticism, Praise or Your Comment here

Blog at WordPress.com.

